The Playdate Diaries

Trying to stay sane in my 2-kid world…

Playdate #2: The Park September 26, 2007

Filed under: today's playdate — Linnette G. @ 10:28 am
Tags: , , , , , , ,

This playdate is from last week. Now that was a lot of fun! This was officially my first outing out with the kids by myself, and I have to admit I had been psyching myself out for nothing.

I packed the diaper bag the night before so there wouuld be a minimal chance of me getting there late. I even google-mapped and printed the directions the night before too.

Now my toddler usually sleeps until 9a, so you can imagine my surprise when he comes strolling into my bedroom at 7am. I figured it was a “sign” and got up to make him breakfast. You can’t beat oatmeal as a good morning meal!

Got them both showered and dressed, loaded them both into the car, and we were off.

Wow. Did I bring the kids with me? *look at the back seat* Yep… they’re there. I was shocked, thrilled, excited – AMAZED – that they were both calm, quiet, and collected. I blame my husband for their crying all the other times we’ve gone out. I mean, he must not have given the baby enough milk before loading him into the car or something! And believe me, I’ve tried this newfound technique various times now and it actually works. What a phenomenon… you feed your child enough to satisfy him and he’ll stay quiet throughout the whole car ride – to AND from even!

So anyway, I was the first at the playdate – a park this time. I was afraid Victor wouldn’t want to play if he saw a bunch of kids hanging out in there, but by being the first one’s there – he had the park to himself and instantly wanted to play.

I must say, I’m so proud of my little man for the independence he showed. He did hog someone else’s ball, but then he opened up and started to share. Can’t blame him, it’s his first time at a park with other kids like that. And he’s only 2 years old…

I even got a treat when I got home and he had dozed off in the back seat. He NEVER naps throughout the day. It must of been about 1:15pm or so. THANK YOU playdate! …and thanks for the help my friend gave me by loading Victor into the car.

duckie3.jpg  slide1.jpg  steps.jpg  jaime.jpg  veatscupcake.jpg

 

One Response to “Playdate #2: The Park”

  1. skinnysgirl Says:

    Omg, Girrrrl!!!…You are SO HILARIOUS & SUCH A RIOT!!!
    I swear…with your sense of Humor and your writing ability—(please don’t take this wrong either but,) I JUST SEE YOU AS SOMETHING COMPLETELY DIFFERENT THAN AN INSURANCE LADY! DO YOU KNOW HOW MULTI-TALENTED YOU REALLY ARE????


Leave a comment