The Playdate Diaries

Trying to stay sane in my 2-kid world…

Thoughts on being sick… October 30, 2007

I cannot for the life of me explain how the whole process of getting sick works. I mean, not when I’m a stay at home mom. I don’t leave the four walls of my white padded room and get sickenly ill as soon as there’s a really cool playdate to attend. *sniffle-cough-cringe*

So it is with a saddened heart that I sit here on my bed, stuffing my face of the candy I was supposed to take to the playgroup Halloween Party. And I was going to be a sexy witch, too… oh well, I guess the playdate mommies will just have to miss my squeezed, tightly contained flab in my painstakingly searched for costume. Yes, I know, I know… how will they manage without me? 

Ugh… who are you again? What were we talking about? Just leave me be to wallow drowsily in my very existence. I banish you from my sight… be gone with you.

 

Leave a Reply

