The Playdate Diaries

Trying to stay sane in my 2-kid world…

You want to read MY book? October 16, 2007

I’ve been getting a lot of messages from people telling me I should write a book. Apparently I’m a literary genius – right up there in between the world encylopedia and the infamous little black book I’m sure…

Who wants to actually pay for something that comes out of my mouth? Can you imagine all the people I’m going to offend? Hm. Perhaps that will be the attracting factor.

My poor mother-in-law, otherwise known as ‘Mother-Theresa-of-drug-addicts-and-prostitutes’ would be the main target. What? I’m not being offensive… I’m only talking about her children. They, of course, would subsequently also be offended – and probably jailed.

I guess I’d have to take on a literary name of sorts. How exciting! What should my literary name be? They always have initials…

I can already see the skeptical reviews talking about how I’m just completely crazy – a ranting lunatic? *smirk*

“We fear for the lives of this self-absorbed mother’s children. A stay at home mom who is ultimately bored and looking for attention…” Ha ha ha! Well, I guess it’s true what they say – expect the worst but hope for the best. *wink*

 

Leave a Reply

